• event2023 finnish social forum

last modified September 2, 2023 by facilitfsm


https://sosiaalifoorumi.fi/in-english/

 

Finnish Social Forum 2023 will take place in Arbis (Dagmarinkatu 3) in Helsinki on the 2th and 3th of September. The Social Forum includes discussions and workshops organized by various NGOs, CSOs, movements and activist groups. 

Program   https://sosiaalifoorumi.fi/ohjelma-2023/ 

Finnish Social Forum 2023

The two-day Finnish Social Forum 2023 consists of presentations, workshops and discussions in various combinations. The Social Forum aims to highlight global and local problems. This year the main theme of the Finnish Social Forum will be There are alternatives!

In these times, many feel deep frustration when facing the lack of alternatives in public debate and politics. The entire Social Forum movement started from the idea that an another world is possible: the movements diverse actors have been united by the belief in a fairer, more democratic and more equal world. The main theme of the upcoming fall event stems from these thoughts: right now it is the task of civil society to remind that there still are alternatives, we just have to bring them to the fore. Welcome! 

 

WSF EVENT AT THE FINNISH SOCIAL FORUM 3RD SEPTEMBER

Welcome to a hybrid event "Future of the WSF" at the Finnish Social Forum!

Time: 3 September at 7 am UTC (12.45 in Nepal, 12.30 in India, 10 am in Finland EEST, 9 am CEST, 8 am UK)

The discussants include WSF veterans such as Tord Björk (Sweden), Teivo Teivainen (Finland) and Uddhab Pyakurel (Nepal) as well as newer activists.

The complete programme of the Finnish Social Forum can be found here (in Finnish): https://sosiaalifoorumi.fi/ohjelma-2023/